top of page

Author Biography

Reading Outside of the Lines

H.G. Wells

Classic Author

British author Herbert George Wells (1866-1946) was at home in many genres, including history, politics, and social commentary, as well as the fiction for which he is best remembered today. He was one of the fathers of modern science fiction, and was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature four times (in 1921, 1932, 1935, and 1946). He is the author of such enduring classics as The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898).


Books by this Author

Add them to your Shelf


A Modern Utopia

Science Fiction Classic



The Sleeper Awakes

Science Fiction Classic


bottom of page